Goodbyes

I don’t like goodbyes. Frankly, they stink.
But if this was the routine I got every time I had to participate, well, I might leave more often:

Sorry for the fuzziness,
a moving target is a tough specimen.

Let me narrate, from top left to bottom right:

  1. This is the chasing face – him chasing you, you chasing him, him chasing his shadow. This one in particular was Chris chasing him to tell him bye-bye this morning – though we see it morning, noon, and night. And I love it. I mean, who wouldn’t?
  2. Blowing kisses – despite the grimace – it’s a kiss. Complete with the tiny smacking noise.
  3. (and 4) Bye-Bye! See his little mouth, he’s saying it, too! So funny.

Most times when Chris leaves Noah will stand at the screen door once he’s realized he’s gone and say “dah-dee buh-bye” over and over again. Makes my heart fill with pride and googly-goop. You know the stuff.

Come see us – you might just get this song and dance. And if you don’t, well, you’ll just have to come back.

One response

Leave a Reply

