Carolina On My Mind

It’s wild to think that it’s been four years since I was packing the car to head to Ridgecrest for my last summer on the mountain. It’s even harder to believe that it’s been ten summers since my first on staff – and eighteen since my first summer as a camper.  Man, time flies.

But I sure am thankful for the friends that I didn’t have to leave on the mountain.

Four short (or long?) years – weddings, births, adventures, moves cross country – later and here we are, still the best of friends:

…enjoying being a newlywed…
…having, holding, & loving babies…

 

Can’t wait to see ya’ll on the other side of the mountain… hopefully soon.

One response

  1. I can’t believe it’s been FOUR years! Seems like just yesterday that you were making fun of me for being such a shrimp and we were all riding around in your xterra to go get hibachi and you were planning your gettin’ hitched 🙂 Time flies!

Leave a Reply

