I Spy With My Little Eye

Hands down, one of my most favorite photos as of late:

This photo captures the spirit of our mother-son adventures oh-so-well. He explores the newness and wilds, I follow close behind with the camera in front of my face, hoping to capture his pure bliss and innocence and wonderment.  It’s a rare day that you see me (and apparently even rarer, my face) in the photo since I am the one aiming the lens – this day we lucked out.

I love it – not for it’s lack of artistic style and clear edges – for the documentation of our simple joys that are oh-so-fleeting.

Stealing away these moments from time, one photo at a time…

One response

Leave a Reply

