Better Me (pt. 8)

I love food. Good food.

Like out-of-the-dirt fresh bounty good food.

Being new (again) residents of Florida, out-of-the-dirt freshness starts earlier and ends later and I can’t say that I hate the thought of that. But, confession time, fresh veggies are hard to use up before they go bad, especially when you are up to your eyeballs in squashes and can’t fathom eating baked stuffed squash one more time.

So here’s the challenge:

For the 2012 harvest season, I will add one new out-of-the-dirt goodness recipe to my collection each week.

And to assist in that, my sweet husband have me this for Christmas:

The rules for adding a recipes are that they have to be tasty to at least 50%  of the folks who try it and it has to be something I’ve never cooked before. And something we would eat again…

I’m trying to get my grubby little hands on my sister’s lasagna recipe (best thing you’ve ever put in your mouth, hands down) for my first entry, but I think she keeps that mess under lock and key.

Come on, harvest season…

2 responses

Leave a Reply

