Peaceful Wanderer

This was the scene at the park the other day:

If photos could talk you would hear Noah saying, “Come down quirl. I wanna hoooooold you.”

Chris and I just stood and watched him, in all his two year old genuineness. He would have given all the Thomas trains in the world to cuddle that little rodent. I love that natural spirit in him – to touch and feel and smell and breathe it all in – it’s so pure and unadulterated. I find myself in awe of him, wondering what he will explore next. I envy his craving to discover, his uninhibited wildness. Love it.

May he always have the desire to wander and discover and show simple compassion to even the smallest of these…

 

Leave a Reply

